Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG026-12-18 Publications and Printing Office - Print Files: Home

Address Information

Murray State University
200 Pogue Library
Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270) 809-6152
(270) 809-4295
FAX (270) 809-6153

E-mail Special Collections

Publications and Printing Office - Print Files

Collection Title: Print Files

Series Number: RG026-12-18

Department: Publications and Printing Office

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Jeff Henry from August to October 2012

Date Listed: November 1, 2012

Date Span: 1969-2012

Size of Collection: 12 linear feet

Number of Boxes: 19 legal size document cases; 1 oversize box

Type of Material: Brochures, flyers, posters, newsletters, information guides, ephemera, etc.

Condition of Material: Good

Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by title of campus department, office or program; chronological arrangement

Historical Information: The Publications and Printing Office was first established as the Printing Service Office in 1945. In 1963, the office was retitled the Duplicating Service Office and by the late 1960s it returned to being called the Printing Service Office. By the turn of the 21st century the department received its current title.

Scope and Content: The collection consists of a variety of materials printed by the Murray State University Office of Publications and Printing from 1969 to 2012. The bulk of the collection consists of departmental flyers, newsletters, event posters, information guides and brochures. The collection also includes some playbills, programs, schedules and calendars from applicable departments.

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Printing and Publications Office. Murray State University.

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University – Printed ephemera.

Murray State University – College publications.

Research Notes: A separate photograph collection was created from photographic prints removed from the collection.

Inventory to RG026-12-18