Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest

Macroeconomics - International

Websites

Asian Development Bank Statistical Database System.
Statistical Data from the Asian Development Bank (query at the top of the page).‚Äč

China Data Online.
Macroeconomic statistics, city and county data, industrial sector data, and census updates for China. 

Global Financial Data (GFD).
Long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) and macroeconomic trends for over 150 countries: financials, interest rates, exchange rates and more.  Includes online encyclopedias that describe each dataset.

IMF Elibrary.  
Library of IMF publications and statistics, including Key IMF statistical titles and the Annual Report on Exchange Arrangements and Exchange Restrictions 

Official Statistics on the Web.
Access to social, economic and general data from official government sources.  Includes statistical offices, central banks and government agencies. Features a good subject list.

OECD iLibrary.
Data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes data on economics and finance, trade, telecommunications, development, foreign aid, migration, and other categories.

Penn World Tables.  
Database with information on relative levels of income, output, inputs and productivity (TFP) with country and period coverage. Includes several releases of the data set and documentation

Statistics Canada
Time series data for the Canadian economy and its people: national accounts, prices, trade, demographics, historical census data, elections, agricultural, education, energy, and more. 

Total Economy Database
From the Conference Board. Annual data covering GDP, population, employment, hours, labor quality, capital services, labor productivity, and total factor productivity for over 120 countries.

UN Data
From the United Nations. Wide range of economic, social, cultural, and demographic indicators: population, environment, health, economics, technology, trade, refugees, and more.

UN Comtrade
Detailed trade data from 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. 

UNCTADStat. 
Includes data on Foreign Direct Investment, remittances, merchandise trade, the information and creative economies, and maritime transport, and trade openness indicators.

UNCTAD Bilateral Foreign Direct Investment Data. 
(New). Best source for FDI by source and partner countries: e.g. investment outflows from China and/or the United States to individual developing countries. 

UNIDO Statistics Data Portal
International statistical data on industries and mining from the United Nations Industrial Development Organization. (United Nations Industrial Development Organization International Industrial and Mining Statistics)

World Bank Data Catalog
Catalog of  international economic, financial, and socio-economic data sets from the World Bank. Among the most useful of the many datasets offered is World Development Indicators featuring time series data from 1960 for 207 countries in the areas of population, labour, education, economics, the environment and much more.

World Input-Output Database.
Time series of world input-output tables and international supply and use tables; national input-output tables and national supply and use tables; socio-economic accounts; and environmental accounts for 27 EU countries and 13 other major countries.

 

Quick Links to Other Guides