Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG016-13-22 Library Services - Murray State Building Histories: Home

Address Information

Murray State University
200 Pogue Library
Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270) 809-6152
(270) 809-4295
FAX (270) 809-6153

E-mail Special Collections

Library Services - Murray State Building Histories

Collection Title: Murray State Building Histories

Series Number: RG016-13-22

Department: Library Services

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Chet Adams in August 2013

Date Listed: September 11, 2013

Date Span: 1928-2002

Size of Collection: 3.0 linear feet

Number of Boxes: 5 letter sized document cases; 1 letter half size document case and 1 oversized box

Type of Material: Newspaper clippings, press releases and ephemera

Condition of Material: Good

Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by name of building; chronological arrangement

Historical Information: The Special Collections and Archives Department of Library Services at Murray State University retained a vertical file of materials related to the history of many campus buildings since the early 1970s.

Scope and Content: Collection consists of building and structural histories on the Murray State University campus from 1928 to 2002. The collection contains newspaper clippings, press releases and ephemera related to the construction, dedication and anniversaries of buildings on campus.

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – Buildings – History.

Murray (Ky.) – Buildings, structures, etc.