Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest

Counseling and School Psychology: Finding Articles

Accessing Online Resources

You will be prompted to login using your myGate credentials when attempting to access University Libraries' online resources. See below for more info about your myGate credentials.

Note about ERIC

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) can be accessed at anytime without being at MSU or with MSU network access.

ERIC indexes two distinct types of materials:

Documents - from working teachers and other professionals. These are not peer-reviewed. Documents cannot be requested via interlibrary loan. If they are not available online, they can be accessed on microfiche at the library.

​​Journals - Many of these have been peer-reviewed.

You can search "journals" and "documents" separately in ERIC. 

Selected Journals

Databases

Databases are useful tools to search thousands of journals, magazines, and newspapers at the same time.  Below are a selection of databases that are the most useful in the field of Counseling and School Psychology.

If you wish to see a list of all the databases at MSU, see the Database A to Z page.

If the PDF or HTML link isn't provided under the result, click on the yellow "Get it @ MSU" button in order to:

  • get the article electronically full text via a different database
  • find the physical copy of the article in the library 
  • or, if the above methods aren't available, to InterLibrary Loan it

Note:  When you copy the citation from the database, make sure you correct the title of the article if necessary for the correct APA format.  Only the first word of the title, the first word of the subtitle, and proper nouns are capitalized according to APA rules.

Education Reference Librarian/Curriculum Materials Center Director

Katherine Farmer's picture
Katherine Farmer
Contact:
219C Waterfield Library, Murray, KY 42071
312 Alexander Hall, Murray, KY 42071
270-809-6180

Google Scholar Advanced Search

American Counseling Association Journals