Searchable bibliography of work published on literature and language since 1963. There is very little full-text available within the database itself, so it is recommended to use the Get it @ MSU button.
This database is the most extensive curated compilation of literary criticism and commentary published from 1800-present available. Only this collection brings together 10 of the most acclaimed literary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
A full-text database that combines information from reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Includes over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.
This is a full-text archive of key academic journals in many disciplines, mostly in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Being an archive, it does NOT USUALLY have the current issues of these journals. Most journals have a “lag time” of 2-5 years.
Access to multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 research journals. Includes access to Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Most content from 1900-present, although specific databases include earlier information.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Indexes newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals in all disciplines. Contains a significant amount of full-text. Content available from 1915-present.
Google's index of professional publications. Recommended highly as an adjunct to library resources, and for research needs after graduation, in a work environment. Especially strong in the sciences & technology. NOTE: ON CAMPUS USE will include and access to MSU copies of the articles.