Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

Pogue Special Collections & University Archives: Services

Homepage for the Murray State University Special Collections & Archives located at Pogue Library.

Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

(Occasional events in Pogue require us to close. Call ahead or check the calendar on the Genealogy Home page.)

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Photographic Material Rights and Reproductions Fee Schedule

 

Fees for Non-MSU Organizations and Individuals

Where there is no Intent for Publishing or Display

$10 research and service fee for all research requests not received in person at Pogue Library, such as via correspondence, e-mail, phone, etc.  Add postage fees for packages over the standard United States Postal Service flat rate envelope or special requests such as rushed or overnight delivery, etc.

Fee for Photocopying

.25 cents per page or image (letter or legal size)

Fees for Scanning Documents and Photographs  

1 – 10 scans per request: $1.00 per scan

11 or 25 scans per request: $2.00 per scan

25 or more scans per project: Negotiated

Documents that have already been scanned – No Charge

Photographic Material Rights and Reproductions Fee Schedule For Publications/Commercial Purposes

Pogue Special Collections and Archives (Pogue Library) will provide digital reproductions of photographic materials in the collection for which copyright can be confirmed. If Pogue Library does not hold the copyright to the item, then permission of use must be obtained by the copyright holder. Proof of this permission must be presented before a copy will be created. Restrictions may also be applied due to the fragility of the item.

Orders are not processed until payment has been received.  Credit card payment will not be permitted. All prices are per digital file. Only material that will not be physically damaged by the process of duplication will be copied. Pogue Library reserves the right to withhold permission for the reproduction of any material. Any organization using the nonprofit rate must provide non-profit identification number with their completed Collection Reproduction form.

Students, faculty and staff of Murray State may apply to use images for no charge, but the restrictions related to copyright and condition stated above still apply.

Use of images that fall under fair use must still receive permission and use the credit line below.

All images must include the credit line: Pogue Library Special Collections and Archives, Murray State University.

Publications (Book, journal, film, television, article, etc)

Use Type and Description

Commercial Fee

Nonprofit Fee*

Circulation/print run, less than 1,000

$20

$10

Circulation/print run, less than 10,000

$40

$30

Circulation/print run, 10,000 or more

$60

$50

Video, film

$80/per minute of film

$50/per minute of film

Website

$60

$50

Advertisement (digital or print)

$80

$50

 

Display use (exhibit, décor, personal)

Use Type and Description

Commercial Fee

Nonprofit fee*

Personal Fee

Museum Exhibit

$60

$40

N/A

Décor: Home

N/A

N/A

$10

Décor: Private office

$25

$15

N/A

Décor: Public area

$60

$50

N/A

* to receive nonprofit rate, must be able to demonstrate not-for-profit status and submit a Non-Profit 501(c)3 number.

Subsequent publication or other use of image is charged at one-half the original fee but should be verified and granted permission beforehand.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152