It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) can be accessed at anytime without being at MSU or with MSU network access.
ERIC indexes two distinct types of materials:
Documents - from working teachers and other professionals. These are not peer-reviewed. Documents cannot be requested via interlibrary loan. If they are not available online, they can be accessed on microfiche at the library.
Journals - Many of these have been peer-reviewed.
You can search "journals" and "documents" separately in ERIC.
This is a full-text archive of key academic journals in many disciplines, mostly in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Being an archive, it does NOT USUALLY have the current issues of these journals. Most journals have a “lag time” of 2-5 years.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Indexes newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals in all disciplines. Contains a significant amount of full-text. Content available from 1915-present.
The world's definitive scholarly business database, including articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, and news sources. Company and industry profiles are also available. Citations available from 1880-present.
Bibliography for the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database also includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography, and indexes content from 1927-present.
Includes over 53,500 bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Coverage from 1979-present.
Information on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs, herbal remedies and alternative or complementary treatments, etc.
Included are links to diet, cancer and health assessment sites as well as government databases
Google's index of professional publications. Recommended highly as an adjunct to library resources, and for research needs after graduation, in a work environment. Especially strong in the sciences & technology. NOTE: ON CAMPUS USE will include and access to MSU copies of the articles.