Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG50-16-01 Regional Stewardship and Outreach Collection: Home

Address Information

Murray State University
200 Pogue Library
Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270) 809-6152
(270) 809-4295
FAX (270) 809-6153

E-mail Special Collections

Regional Stewardship and Outreach Collection

Collection Title: Regional Stewardship and Outreach Collection

Series Number: RG 50-16-01

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Sarai Dunn

Date Span: 1984-2016

Size of Collection: 8 linear feet

Number of Boxes: 16 

Type of Material: Correspondences, Newspaper articles, Photographs, CDs, Ephemera

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

Biographical / Historical Information: Regional Stewardship and Outreach (later known as Regional Outreach) was an initiative of Murray State University beginning in 2007. The office awarded grants to a wide variety of programs and organizations that benefited the region in several focus areas including education, economic development, and arts/culture.

Scope and Content: Collection consists of correspondence, handwritten notes, CDs, books and photographs. It contains papers on the different outreach events and grant information.

BOX LIST

Box 1

  1. AASCU
  2. ACT Support
  3. Agreements, etc. (WKYBB)
  4. Agriculture

Box 2

  1. AmeriCorps
  2. Annual Reports
  3. Ballard County
  4. Battelle for Kids
  5. Big Read Gala
  6. Broadband Packet
  7. Bullying:  Be Part of the Cure
  8. Carnegie Classification
  9. Carson Center

Box 3

  1. CDs 1
  2. CDs 2
  3. CDs 3
  4. Center for Entrepreneurship
  5. Chamber Alliance
  6. City of Benton

Box 4

  1. College of Business
  2. College and Career Readiness
  3. Commonwealth Institute
  4. Construction Career Day
  5. Core Content
  6. Correspondence 1994-2007
  7. Correspondence 2008
  8. Correspondence 2009
  9. Correspondence 2010

Box 5

  1. Correspondence 2011
  2. Correspondence 2012
  3. Correspondence 2013
  4. Correspondence 2014
  5. Correspondence 2015-2016
  6. Correspondence Unknown

Box 6

  1. County Fact Sheets
  2. County Profiles
  3. CPE “Five Questions…” Booklet 1
  4. CPE “Five Questions…” Booklet 2
  5. Cultural Awareness Series
  6. Declined Proposals
  7. Delta Regional Authority
  8. East-West Transamerica Corridor
  9. Eastern Kentucky University
  10. emPower
  11. Entrepreneurs, Inventors, and Innovators
  12. EntreSocial

Box 7

  1. ESL Tutoring in Local Schools
  2. Family Science Night
  3. Fundraising Fundamentals for Capacity and Sustainability
  4. Future Educators of America
  5. General Information on Murray/Calloway County
  6. Gear Up
  7. Get Connected
  8. Grants
  9. Green River Area Development District
  10. Green River Regional Education Cooperative
  11. Health
  12. Hickman Leadership Group
  13. Holistic Student Development Project
  14. Hooked on Science
  15. Hopkinsville-Christian County, KY
  16. Jackson Purchase Dance Company
  17. Jobs Council

Box 8

  1. Journey Stories
  2. JTA
  3. Junior Achievement
  4. K-12 Connect
  5. KCCE
  6. KCTCS
  7. Kentucky Career Center
  8. Kentucky Historical Society
  9. Kentucky Institutional Plans
  10. Kentucky State University
  11. Kentucky’s Workforce
  12. Marshall Masterpieces
  13. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Box 9

  1. McCracken County
  2. Messages from Murray
  3. Misc. 1
  4. Misc. 2
  5. Misc. 3
  6. Misc. 4

Box 10

  1. Misc. 5
  2. Misc. 6
  3. Morehead
  4. MSU Biennial Budget
  5. MSU Leadership Project
  6. Murray Reads Maya
  7. Murray Shakespeare Festival
  8. Murray State’s Office of Regional Outreach in the Media

Box 11

  1. Murray State University General Information
  2. Murray State University Magazine
  3. New Principal Mentor Program
  4. NewCities Institute
  5. Next Big Thing Innovation Competition
  6. Nonprofit
  7. Northern Kentucky University
  8. Operation Respect
  9. Parents as Partners
  10. Picturing America
  11. President’s Commission on Diversity and Inclusion

Box 12

  1. Pennyrile Area Development District
  2. Performing Arts-in-Education Partnership
  3. Pictures
  4. Paducah-McCracken County Riverport Authority
  5. P-16 Council
  6. Pay It Forward

Box 13

  1. President’s Honor Roll
  2. Project Leadership
  3. Public Education Primer
  4. Purchase Area Development District
  5. Purchase Area Regional Industrial Park
  6. Purchase Area Study Region
  7. R.A.C.E.R.S.
  8. Racer Roundup
  9. Ready Kentucky
  10. Regional Economic Summit
  11. Regional Education Summit
  12. Regional Kids Summit

Box 14

  1. Regional Stewardship 1
  2. Regional Stewardship 2
  3. Regional Stewardship 3
  4. Regional Stewardship 4
  5. Regional Stewardship 5

Box 15

  1. “Spotlight on Regional Impact”
  2. Sector Strategies Institute
  3. Shakespeare in the Schools
  4. SREB
  5. STEM Misc.
  6. Summer Institute
  7. Summer Institute Books
  8. Superintendent Leadership Academy
  9. Transfer of Wealth
  10. University of Kentucky

Box 16

  1. Upward Stride
  2. West Kentucky Academy 1
  3. West Kentucky Academy 2
  4. WKEC
  5. WKMS
  6. WKU
  7. WKU 2
  8. Women in Computing
  9. WorkSmart Kentucky
  10. World We Create