Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest

About the Libraries ver1: Staff (Dept)

Department Contacts

270-809-6152     Archives & Special Collections (Pogue)
270-809-4816     Classroom Scheduling (Waterfield)
270-809-6180     Curriculum Materials Center (Alexander Hall)
270-809-2291     Dean's Office
270-809-4990     Public Services - Circulation & Media
270-809-2053     Public Services - Information Desk
270-809-6759     Public Services - Overby Law Library
270-809-4816     Public Services - Research & Instruction
270-809-3458     Racer Oral Communication Center
270-809-4767     Racer Writing Center
270-809-4799     Systems
270-809-3529     Technical Services
270-809-4298     Technical Services - Access Services
270-809-3736     Technical Services - Access Services fax
270-809-2391     Technical Services - Acquisitions
270-809-2391     Technical Services - Acquisitions fax
270-809-4818     Technical Services - Cataloging
270-809-2187     Technical Services - Collection Services
270-809-3823     Wrather West Kentucky Museum 

Dean's Office

Cris Ferguson - Interim Dean of Libraries
Office Phone: (270) 809-5604 
Office Location: 208 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cferguson13@murraystate.edu

Melanie Brooks - Director of Development - University Libraries
Office Phone: (270) 809-3026 
Office Location: 200 Heritage Hall
E-Mail: mbrooks3@murraystate.edu

Sara Dixon - Administrative Assistant II
Office Phone: (270) 809-2291
Office Location: 205 Waterfield Library
Email: sdixon@murraystate.edu

Tammy Wright - Accounting Assistant III
Office Phone: (270) 809-4772
Office Location: 209 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: twright@murraystate.edu

Bentley Utgaard - Library Special Projects Coordinator
Office Phone: 270-809-5888
Office Location: 219D Waterfield Library
E-Mail: butgaard@murraystate.edu

AJ Boston - Scholarly Communication Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-2849 
Office Location: 214 Waterfield Library
E-Mail:  aboston@murraystate.edu

Jeremy Gosser - Library Makerspace Coordinator
Office Phone: 270-809-4817 
Office Location:  107 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: jgosser1@murraystate.edu

Archives and Special Collections

S. Jeff McLaughlin - Director, Archives & Special Collections
Office Phone: 270-809-4295 
Office Location: 207 Pogue Library
E-Mail: smclaughlin1@murraystate.edu

Jesse Denton - Library Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-6192 
Office Location: 307 Pogue Library
E-Mail: jdenton@murraystate.edu

LaDonna Hamontree - Library Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-6152 
Office Location: 202 Pogue Library
E-Mail: lhamontree@murraystate.edu

Lisa Hanberry - Administrative Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-3823
Office Location: 206 Wrather Museum
E-Mail: lhanberry@murraystate.edu

Sarah Hardaway - Library Specialist
Office Phone: 270-809-2850 
Office Location: 306 Pogue Library
E-Mail: shardaway@murraystate.edu

Samantha Greeson - Special Collections Project Leader
Office Phone: 270-809-2850 
Office Location: 306 Pogue Library
E-Mail: sgreeson@murraystate.edu

Public Services - Circulation & Media

Cindy Clark - Senior Coordinator of Circulation
Office Phone: 270-809-3511 
Office Location: 225 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cclark1@murraystate.edu

Donna D'Angelo - Library Assistant II
Office Phone: 270-809-4990 
Office Location: 225 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: ddangelo@murraystate.edu

David Adams - Library Assistant II (Night Supervisor and Access Services - Lending)
Office Phone: 270-809-4420 
Office Location: 203 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: dadams@murraystate.edu

Public Services - Research & Instruction

Laura Buchanan - Administrative Assistant I
Office Phone: 270-809-4816 
Office Location: 217 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: lbuchanan7@murraystate.edu

Katherine Farmer - Research and Instruction Librarian & Director - Curriculum Materials Center - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-6180
Office Location: 219C Waterfield Library & 308 Alexander Hall
E-Mail: kfarmer10@murraystate.edu

Jeff Henry - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-2846
Office Location: 219A Waterfield Library.
E-Mail: jhenry@murraystate.edu

David Sye - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-3530
Office Location: 216A Waterfield Library.
E-Mail: dsye@murraystate.edu

Dana Thompson - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-6221 
Office Location: 213 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: dthompson29@murraystate.edu

Candace Vance - Research and Instruction Librarian - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-3760 
Office Location: 213 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cvance4@murraystate.edu

Megan Wilson - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-4151 
Office Location: 212 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: mwilson70@murraystate.edu

Systems

Dong (Don) Kim - Systems Librarian - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-4799 
Office Location: 215 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: dkim@murraystate.edu

Technical Services

Christine FergusonDirector, Technical Services - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-5607 
Office Location: 222 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cferguson13@murraystate.edu

Technical Services - Access Services

Audrey Allbritten - Library Assistant II
Office Phone: 270-809-4420 
Office Location: 203 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: aallbritten3@murraystate.edu

Technical Services - Acquisitions

Rebecca Billington - Library Assistant II
Office Phone: 270-809-2058
Office Location: 224-1 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: rbillington1@murraystate.edu

Amy Seavers - Library Assistant II
Office Phone: 270-809-5606 
Office Location: 224-1 Waterfield Library
E-Mail:
asimmons15@murraystate.edu

Technical Services - Cataloging

Leslie Engelson - Metadata Librarian - Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-4818 
Office Location: 224G Waterfield Library
E-Mail: lengelson@murraystate.edu

Sara Barrett - Library Specialist
Office Phone: 270-809-3069 
Office Location: 224-2 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: sbarrett6@murraystate.edu

Technical Services - Collection Services

Candee Rose - Senior Coordinator Collection Services
Office Phone: 270-809-2187 
Office Location: 224A Waterfield Library
E-Mail: crose@murraystate.edu

Curriculum Materials Center

Katherine Farmer - Research and Instruction Librarian & Director - Curriculum Materials Center - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-6180
Office Location: 216 Waterfield Library & 308 Alexander Hall
E-Mail: kfarmer10@murraystate.edu

Faculty Development Center

Firm Faith Watson - Director
Office Phone: 270-809-4595
Office Location: 100A Pogue Library
Email: fwatson2@murraystate.edu

Camme Cain - Program Development Assistant
Office Phone: 270-809-7777
Office Location: 100 Pogue Library
Email: ccain@murraystate.edu

Shawna Thomas - Service Learning Coordinator
Office Phone: 270-809-4210
Office Location: 102 Pogue Library
Email: sthomas39@murraystate.edu

Racer Oral Communication Center

Ms. Regina Hudspeth - Director, Racer Oral Communication Center
Office Phone: 270-809-3138
Office Location: 321-A Wilson Hall
E-Mail: vhudspeth@murraystate.edu

Racer Writing Center

Dr. Michael Morgan - Co-Director, Racer Writing Center
Office Phone: 270-809-4540
Office Location: 221B Waterfield Library
E-Mail: mmorgan@murraystate.edu

Dr. Ho Park - Co-Director, Racer Writing Center
Office Phone: 270-4532
Office Location: 221B Waterfield Library
E-Mail: hpark16@murraystate.edu

Wrather West Kentucky Museum

 - Administrative Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-3823
Office Location: 206 Wrather Museum
E-Mail:      @murraystate.edu