Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

About the Libraries: Staff (Dept)

Department Contacts

270-809-6152     Archives & Special Collections (Pogue)
270-809-4816     Classroom Scheduling (Waterfield)
270-809-6180     Curriculum Materials Center (Alexander Hall)
270-809-2291     Dean's Office
270-809-4990     Public Services - Circulation & Media
270-809-2053     Public Services - Information Desk
270-809-6759     Public Services - Overby Law Library
270-809-4816     Public Services - Research & Instruction
270-809-3458     Racer Oral Communication Center
270-809-4767     Racer Writing Center
270-809-4799     Systems
270-809-3529     Technical Services
270-809-4298     Technical Services - Access Services
270-809-3736     Technical Services - Access Services fax
270-809-2391     Technical Services - Acquisitions
270-809-2391     Technical Services - Acquisitions fax
270-809-4818     Technical Services - Cataloging
270-809-2187     Technical Services - Collection Services
270-809-3823     Wrather West Kentucky Museum 

Dean's Office

Ashley Ireland - Dean of Libraries
Office Phone: (270) 809-5604 
Office Location: 208 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: aireland@murraystate.edu

Melanie Brooks - Director of Development - University Libraries
Office Phone: (270) 809-3026 
Office Location: 200 Heritage Hall
E-Mail: mbrooks3@murraystate.edu

Sara Dixon - Administrative Assistant II
Office Phone: (270) 809-2291
Office Location: 205 Waterfield Library
Email: sdixon@murraystate.edu

Tammy Wright - Accounting Assistant III
Office Phone: (270) 809-4772
Office Location: 209 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: twright@murraystate.edu

Bentley Utgaard - Library Special Projects Coordinator
Office Phone: 270-809-5888
Office Location: 219D Waterfield
E-Mail: butgaard@murraystate.edu

AJ Boston - Scholarly Communication Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-2849 
Office Location: 214 Waterfield Library 
E-Mail:  aboston@murraystate.edu

Archives and Special Collections

Sean (Jeff) McLaughlin- Director, Archives & Special Collections
Office Phone: 270-809-4295 
Office Location: 207 Pogue Library
E-Mail: smclaughlin1@murraystate.edu

Jesse Denton - Library Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-6192 
Office Location: 307 Pogue Library
E-Mail: jdenton@murraystate.edu

LaDonna Hamontree – Library Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-6152 
Office Location: 202 Pogue Library
E-Mail: lhamontree@murraystate.edu

Lisa Hanberry - Administrative Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-3823
Office Location: 206 Wrather Museum
E-Mail: lhanberry@murraystate.edu

Public Services - Circulation & Media

Cindy Clark - Senior Coordinator of Circulation
Office Phone: 270-809-3511 
Office Location: 225 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cclark1@murraystate.edu

Donna D'Angelo - Library Assistant II
Office Phone: 270-809-4990 
Office Location: 225 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: ddangelo@murraystate.edu

Justin Lamb - Library Assistant II (Night Supervisor and Access Services - Lending)
Office Phone: 270-809-4420 
Office Location: 203 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: jlamb@murraystate.edu

Public Services - Research & Instruction

Laura Lohr Buchanan - Administrative Assistant I
Office Phone: 270-809-4816 
Office Location: 217 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: llohr@murraystate.edu

Amy Dye-Reeves - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor 
Office Phone: 270-809-3530
Office Location: 216 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: adyereeves@murraystate.edu

Katherine Farmer - Research and Instruction Librarian & Director - Curriculum Materials Center - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-6180
Office Location: 219C Waterfield Library & 308 Alexander Hall
E-Mail: kfarmer10@murraystate.edu

Jeff Henry - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-2846
Office Location: 219A Waterfield Library.
E-Mail: jhenry@murraystate.edu

Dana Statton Thompson - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-6221 
Office Location: 213 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: dstatton@murraystate.edu

Candace Vance - Research and Instruction Librarian - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-3760 
Office Location: 213 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cvance4@murraystate.edu

Megan Wilson - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-4151 
Office Location: 212 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: mwilson70@murraystate.edu

Systems

Dong (Don) Kim - Systems Librarian - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-4799 
Office Location: 215 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: dkim@murraystate.edu

Technical Services

Christine Ferguson - Director, Technical Services - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-5607 
Office Location: 222 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cferguson13@murraystate.edu

Technical Services - Access Services

Audrey Allbritten - Library Assistant II
Office Phone: 270-809-4420 
Office Location: 203 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: @murraystate.edu

Technical Services - Acquisitions

Rebecca Billington - Library Assistant II
Office Phone: 270-809-2058
Office Location: 224-1 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: rbillington1@murraystate.edu

Amy Seavers - Library Assistant II

Office Phone: 270-809-5606 
Office Location: 224-1 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: asimmons15@murraystate.edu

Technical Services - Cataloging

Leslie Engelson - Metadata Librarian - Associate Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-4818 
Office Location: 224G Waterfield Library
E-Mail: lengelson@murraystate.edu

Sarah Hardaway - Library Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-2393
Office Location: 224-2 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: shardaway@murraystate.edu

Vacant - Library Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-3069 
Office Location: 224-2 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: @murraystate.edu

 

Technical Services - Collection Services

Candee Rose - Senior Coordinator Collection Services
Office Phone: 270-809-2187 
Office Location: 224A Waterfield Library
E-Mail: crose@murraystate.edu

 

Curriculum Materials Center

Katherine Farmer - Research and Instruction Librarian & Director - Curriculum Materials Center - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 270-809-6180
Office Location: 216 Waterfield Library & 308 Alexander Hall
E-Mail: kfarmer10@murraystate.edu

Faculty Development Center

Firm Faith Watson - Director, Faculty Development Center
Office Phone: 270-809-4595
Office Location: 115 C Applied Science 
Email: fwatson2@murraystate.edu

Camme Cain - Program Development Assistant
Office Phone: 270-809-7777
Office Location: 114 C Applied Science
Email: ccain@murraystate.edu

Racer Oral Communication Center

Ms. Regina Hudspeth - Director, Racer Oral Communication Center
Office Phone: 270-809-4447
Office Location: 301 B Wilson Hall
E-Mail: vhudspeth@murraystate.edu

 

Racer Writing Center

Dr. Michael Morgan - Co-Director, Racer Writing Center
Office Phone: 270-809-4540
Office Location: 221B Waterfield Library
E-Mail: mmorgan@murraystate.edu

Dr. Ho Park - Co-Director, Racer Writing Center
Office Phone: 270-4532
Office Location: 221B Waterfield Library
E-Mail: hpark16@murraystate.edu

Wrather West Kentucky Museum

Lisa Hanberry - Administrative Assistant III
Office Phone: 270-809-3823
Office Location: 206 Wrather Museum
E-Mail: lhanberry@murraystate.edu