This is the "Home" page of the "University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Murray State University Library Guides Racer Writing Center Racer Communication Center Library Home My Gate RacerNet Canvas Library Guides Home

University Archives  

Homepage to the Murray State University Archives located at Pogue Library
Last Updated: May 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.murraystate.edu/university_archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 

Address Information

Murray State University
200 Pogue Library
Murray, Kentucky 42071
 

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152
(270)809-4295
FAX (270)809-6153

University Archives

The Archives Department at Murray State University was established in 1969 to act as the repository for the official and unofficial records that document the history of the university. The Archives serves as the institutional memory of the university and as custodian of the university's historic legacy. The primary objective of the Archives is to appraise, collect, organize, describe, preserve, and make available university records and related materials of permanent historical value. The Archives also aims to support research, teaching, and public awareness of the rich heritage of Murray State University for students and researchers.

Search University Archives Collection

Loading

 

Records Retention

For information on Kentucky State Laws, Rules and Regulations related to Public Records Retention and the Destruction of University Records please refer to the link listed below.
 

Inventory to University Archive Collections

001-10-01        Office of the Provost - University Bulletins

001-10-02        Office of the Provost - University Bulletins, Graduate

002-10-03        Department of Journalism and Mass Communications - Yearbooks

003-10-04        Office of the President - President’s Cabinet Meeting Records

003-10-05        Office of the President - John W. Carr - Papers

004-10-06        University Communications – Press Releases, 1969-1997

005-10-07        Board of Regents – Kala Stroup - Meeting Minutes

003-10-08        Office of the President – Ronald J. Kurth Speeches

003-10-09        Office of the President – Budget Reports

003-10-10        Office of the President – Council on Higher Education

003-10-11        Office of the President – Self-study Reports

003-10-12        Office of the President – Miscellaneous Reports

006-10-13        Southern Association of Colleges and Schools – Accreditation Reports

003-10-14        Office of the President – Strategic Planning Reports

007-10-15        Murray State News – Newspapers, 1927-present

008-10-16        Association of College & Secondary Schools of the Southern States – Reports

009-10-17        Student Organizations – Student Underground Newspapers

004-10-18        University Communications – Radio-TV Publicity

010-10-19        Student Services – Student Handbooks

011-10-20        Telecommunications – Directories

012-10-21        Campus Life – Student Organizations

013-10-22        Vice President of Academic Affairs – Graduate Studies Committee Meeting Minutes

013-10-23        Vice President of Academic Affairs – Graduate Cabinet Records

014-10-24        Music Department – Concert Programs

014-10-25        Music Department – Recital Programs

014-10-26        Music Department – Departmental History

003-11-01        Office of the President – Harry M. Sparks Papers

015-11-02        Registrar’s Office – Graduation Lists

016-11-03        Library Services – Office of the Dean

005-11-04        Board of Regents – Meeting Minutes – Supplementary Materials

003-11-05        Office of the President – Inaugurations – Harry M. Sparks

003-11-06        Office of the President – 50th Anniversary

003-11-07        Office of the President – 75th Anniversary

003-11-08        Office of the President – Inaugurations – Constantine W. Curris

003-11-09        Office of the President – Inaugurations – Kala M. Stroup

003-11-10        Office of the President – Inaugurations – Ronald Kurth

003-11-11        Office of the President – Inaugurations – Kern Alexander

003-11-12        Office of the President – Inaugurations – Randy J. Dunn

015-11-13        Registrar’s Office - Commencement Programs

017-11-14        Naval Flight Training School – Records

018-11-15        Academic Affairs – Honors Day Programs

019-11-16        Alumni Office – Class Files

016-11-17        Library Services – Regional Library Service Records

020-11-18        Athletics Department – Marketing and Promotions – Press Books

015-11-19        Registrar’s Office – Certificates and Degrees

016-11-20        Library Services – Furniture Design Blueprints – Pogue Library

021-11-21        Student Scrapbooks – Gondee Tapp

021-11-22        Student Scrapbooks – Esther Blalock

021-11-23        Student Scrapbooks – Jack Stanfill

021-11-24        Student Scrapbooks – Lacey Downey

021-11-25        Student Scrapbooks – Richard W.  Gott

016-11-26        Library Services – Regional Library Service Scrapbook

016-11-27        Library Services – Departmental Records

016-11-28        Library Services – Associates of the Murray State University Libraries

004-11-29        University Communications – Biographical Files

021-11-30        Student Scrapbook – J. Hugh May

021-11-31        Student Scrapbook – Floyd B. Burdette Newspaper Clippings

022-11-32        Faculty Senate – Records

022-11-33        Faculty Senate - Meeting Minutes

022-11-34        Faculty Senate – University Governance Documents

023-11-35        Wrather West Kentucky Museum – Office Records

015-11-36        Registrar’s Office – Student Rosters

005-11-37        Board of Regents – Business Manager’s Reports

002-11-38        Department of Journalism and Communications – Group Photographs

002-11-39        Department of Journalism and Communications – Buildings and Grounds Photographs

002-11-40        Department of Journalism and Communications – Individuals Photographs

024-11-41        Staff Congress – Records

025-11-42        Student Alumni Association – Records

026-11-43        Publications & Printing Office – Maps

015-11-44        Registrar’s Office – Class Schedules

027-11-45        English Department – L. J. Hortin Papers

002-11-46        Department of Journalism and Communications – Unidentified Photographs

028-11-47        Accounting and Financial Services – Ledgers

029-11-48        College of Education – Normal School Scrapbook

003-11-49        Office of the President – John W. Carr – Postcard Collection

002-11-50        Department of Journalism and Communications – Event Photographs

009-11-51        Student Organizations – Christian Association

016-11-52        Library Services – Murray State History Files

003-11-53        Office of the President – John W. Carr – Murray State History Manuscript

016-11-54        Library Services – Reference Departmental Records

030-11-55        Facilities Management – Blueprints and Drawings

016-12-01        Library Services – Departmental Slides

003-12-02        Office of the President – General Records

002-12-03        Department of Journalism and Communications – Barry Johnson Photographs

003-12-04        Office of the President - Rainey T. Wells Papers

003-12-05        Office of the President - James H. Richmond Papers

003-12-06        Office of the President - Ralph H. Woods Papers

003-12-07        Office of the President - Harry M. Sparks Papers

003-12-08        Office of the President - Constantine W. Curris Papers

005-12-09        Board of Regents - Secretary's Papers

003-12-10        Office of the President - Kala M. Stroup Papers

003-12-11        Office of the President - Ronald Kurth Papers

003-12-12        Office of the President - Kern Alexander Papers

016-12-13        Library Services - Hester College Dormitory Fire Newspaper Clippings

031-12-14        WKMS-FM Radio - Records

025-12-15        Student Alumni Association - Murray State Item

032-12-16        Office of Equal Opportunity - Events Records

020-12-17        Athletics Department - 2011-2012 Men's Basketball Season

026-12-18        Publications & Printing Office - Print Files

033-12-19        Human Resources - Faculty Information Records

009-12-20        Student Organizations - Latin Club Ledger

003-12-21        Office of the President - President's Annual Report

019-12-22        Alumni Office - Homecoming Programs

031-12-26        WKMS-FM Radio - Archive File
036-12-28        Theatre Department - Playbills
019-14-01        Alumni Office - Ordway Hall Brick

University Archives

Profile Image
Pogue Library
Contact Info
Murray State University
Special Collections & Archives
Murray, Kentucky
Phone (270) 809-6152
Fax (270) 809-6153
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip