- Academic Search Complete
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,900 journals and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Provides resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, food and nutrition, agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare. Materials date from 1979 to the present. No full-text online available.
- Alt-Press Watch (APW)
A full text database containing newspapers, magazines and journal of the alternative and independent press.
- America: History and Life
Indexes scholarly articles on all aspects of the history of America from colonization (1493) to present. Can be searched by specific criteria, such as subject, author, keyword, etc., or by period, such as "The Civil War" or "The Industrial Revolution."
- American Chemical Society Search
Search American Chemical Society Titles for full-text content.
- American Memory
- American Periodicals Series Online (Colonial to early 20th century)
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes leading publications in English; emphasis on technology, including bio-applications in agricultural technology, the food and food industry; Periodical coverage includes trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings.
- Art Full Text
- Art Resource
Requires registration (free).This digital library contains over 250,000 keyword-searchable fine art images of painting, sculpture, architecture and the minor arts from most of the world’s major museums, monuments, and commercial archives. The scope ranges from prehistoric times to the present. They carry the works of almost every major museum in Europe, and function as the official rights and permissions representative for many institutions in the United States and abroad.
- Art Source
This database features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Science pre-prints and working papers; click search after “Subject search and browse” first to open up keyword search areas. All full text. Especially strong in computer science, math and physics.