Circulating BooksReference Books
WTS099NTN 432
APANeed Writing Help?
This is the "Home" page of the "Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Murray State University Library Guides Racer Writing Center Racer Communication Center Library Home My Gate RacerNet Canvas Library Guides Home

Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Management  

Essential resources for research and study in Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Management.
Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.murraystate.edu/nutrition Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Primo Search

Primo Search

Off campus? Sign in
 

Ask Us!

Ask us
Chat with us Text us
Email us Call us

Painted Plate

The Painted Plate is a healthy living blog for Murray State Racers from Dining Services.

 

Pinterest

Follow and explore Murray State Libraries on Pinterest to find more resources on the web.

Follow Me on Pinterest

Nutrition Dietetics and Food Management @ Waterfield Library

The collection at Waterfield Library supports the scholarly and research efforts in the Division of Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Management.  The collection provides resources in research and study areas including, but not limited to, the preparation of students to become Registered Dietitians (R.D.), careers in the business of food and food services management, and those interested in developing an expertise in nutrition and food for positions not requiring the R.D. credential.

 

New Books

Cover Art
Geriatric Nutrition - Ronni Chernoff; Seth David Chernoff
ISBN: 0763782629
Publication Date: 2013-08-02
Updated to keep pace with changes in the field, Geriatric Nutrition: The Health Professional's Handbook, Fourth Edition, offers you an authoritative reference to help you understand the role of nutrition in the maintenance of health, the management of chronic conditions, and the treatment of serious illness. The Fourth Edition of this best-selling text provides a comprehensive review of nutritional assessment, intervention programs for the elderly, and health promotion activities.

Cover Art
Krause's Food and the Nutrition Care Process - L. Kathleen Mahan; Sylvia Escott-Stump; Janice L. Raymond
Call Number: RM216 .M285 2012
ISBN: 9781437722338
Publication Date: 2011-08-24
The most respected nutrition text for more than 50 years, Krause's Food and the Nutrition Care Process delivers comprehensive and up-to-date information from respected educators and practitioners in the field. The latest recommendations include the new "MyPlate" guide, the "Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2010," new and expanded chapters, and a large variety of tables, boxes, and pathophysiology algorithms, all providing need-to-know information with ease. New co-editor Janice L. Raymond joins L. Kathleen Mahan and Sylvia Escott-Stump and nearly 50 leading educators, researchers, and practitioners in writing a nutrition text that's ideal for use in class or everyday practice.

Cover Art
Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease - Shils; Katherine L. Tucker; Benjamin Caballero; Robert J. Cousins; A. Catharine Ross; Thomas R. Ziegler
Call Number: QP141 .M64 2014
ISBN: 9781605474618
Publication Date: 2012-12-18
This widely acclaimed book is a complete, authoritative reference on nutrition and its role in contemporary medicine, dietetics, nursing, public health, and public policy. Distinguished international experts provide in-depth information on historical landmarks in nutrition, specific dietary components, nutrition in integrated biologic systems, nutritional assessment through the life cycle, nutrition in various clinical disorders, and public health and policy issues. Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease, 11th Edition, offers coverage of nutrition's role in disease prevention, international nutrition issues, public health concerns, the role of obesity in a variety of chronic illnesses, genetics as it applies to nutrition, and areas of major scientific progress relating nutrition to disease.

Cover Art
Practical Food and Research - Rui M. S. Cruz (Editor)
Call Number: TX541 .P695 2011
ISBN: 9781617285066
Publication Date: 2010-10-01
This book provides readers with a realistic approach concerning important food issues in food processing. Each topic covers physical properties, enzymes, micro-organisms and vitamins in different food products, as well as their action mechanisms, research analyses, application of innovative technologies and statistical analysis.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Candace K. Vance, MIS
Contact Info
213A Waterfield Library
Murray State University
Murray, KY 42071
cvance4@murraystate.edu
Send Email
 

Recommended Browsers/ Versions

To best view this LibGuide, the following browsers/ versions are recommended:

  • Explorer 7 and higher
  • Firefox 3.6 and higher
  • Safari 5

In addition, you must have the latest version of Adobe installed on your computer in order to open the pdfs.

(Faculty, if you do not have these versions installed on your computers, please go through the proper request procedures to contact the Technology Coordinator in your College) 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip