Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

BIS (Bachelor of Integrated Studies): Home

Ask Us!

Ask Us Text Us
Call Us Email Us

Research & Instruction Librarians

Pali De Silva

Jones College of Science, Engineering & Technology

& Hutson School of Agriculture

pdesilva@murraystate.edu

Room 213A Waterfield Library

270-809-6221


Katherine Farmer

College of Education and Human Services

kfarmer@murraystate.edu

Room 216B Waterfield Library

Room 308 Alexander Hall

270-809-6180


Jeff Henry

Departments of Art & Design, Modern Languages, Music, and Theatre

College of Humanities and Fine Arts

jhenry@murraystate.edu

Room 212B Waterfield Library

270-809-2846


Ashley Ireland

Department of English & Philosophy

College of Humanities & Fine Arts

aireland@murraystate.edu

Room 219A Waterfield Library

270-809-4819


Elizabeth Price

Bauernfeind College of Business

eprice4@murraystate.edu

Room 216A Waterfield Library

Room 207C Waterfield Library

270-809-3530


Rebecca Richardson

Departments of History, Political Science & Sociology, and Psychology

College of Humanities & Fine Arts

rrichardson5@murraystate.edu

Room 212A Waterfield Library

270-809-4151


Candace Vance

School of Nursing & Department of Community Leadership & Human Services

cvance4@murraystate.edu

Room 213A Waterfield Library

270-809-3760

Welcome

Welcome!  The BIS thesis is a unique assignment that can be interdisciplinary, and often library resources are used to complete the assignment.  The Libraries recommend that you use the subject guide for the broad subject area that your topic falls into.  All Subject Guides can be found at the link below.  If you need assistance determining resources to use, please contact a subject librarian.   

Sample BIS Theses

The Waterfield Library contains print copies of most BIS theses from the past decade -- on loan from the BIS program office. 

These cannot be checked out.  

You are welcome to review them during library hours.  Available in the reference room.  Ask at the Information Desk for help.