Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

Curriculum Materials Center: Textbooks

Links to Textbook Publishers

The following are links to publishers of the textbooks that can be checked out of the CMC. 

Publishers websites will typically provide information on textbook series and other programs offered.  Often publishers will provide some free lesson plans and activities as part of a preview of their textbooks.

Textbooks @ the CMC

The CMC collection contains a selection of K-12 textbooks for students and faculty of the College of Education to check out.  The selection does not cover all subject areas but does cover the main subject areas of Social Studies, Math, English/Language Arts, and Science.

Textbook Preview Collection @ Waterfield Library

In the Reference Room of Waterfield Library, patrons will find the Textbook Review Collection.  Materials in this collection are not available for checkout but can be reviewed within the library.  This collection contains copies of textbooks currently being considered for addoption in Kentucky.  The materials in the collection rotate in and out of the collection according to the Kentucky Department of Education Textbooks and Instructional Materials Six Year Adoption Schedule.  More information on the Adoption Schedule can be found on the Kentucky Department of Education Website.

Education Reference Librarian/Curriculum Materials Center Director

Katherine Farmer's picture
Katherine Farmer
Contact:
219C Waterfield Library, Murray, KY 42071
312 Alexander Hall, Murray, KY 42071
270-809-6180