Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG 9-12: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

1989 Student Government Association Time Capsule

Collection Title: 1989 Student Government Association Time Capsule

 

Series Number: RG 9-12

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Karl Wimmer

  

Date Span: 1989

 

Size of Collection: 1 linear foot

 

Number of Boxes: 2 medium size archival boxes

 

Type of Material: Photographs, newspaper ads, magazines, flyers and brochures

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Arranged by likeness and in the original order that it was brought to the library

 

Biographical / Historical Information:  : The time capsule was created in 1989 by the Student Government Association and was not opened until 2015.

 

Scope and Content: The collection contains material from 1989 including Murray State sport team magazines and promotional information, greek life magazines, advertisements from the decade, pictures of campus life, as well as information regarding a student by the name of Stacy Sommer.

 

Box List:

 

Box 1 

1: MSU Promotional Material

2: Pictures of Campus Life

3: Student Organizations

4: Sports Programs

5: Newspaper Ads

6: Greek Organizations

7: Stacy Sommer

Box 2

Miscellaneous posters and t-shirt

Special Collections & University Archives