Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG045-14-07 Institutional Planning, 1974-1980: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Institutional Planning, 1974-1980

Collection Title: Institutional Planning, 1974-1980
 
Series Number: RG045-14-07
 
Department: Institutional Research Office
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Reprocessed by Dieter C. Ullrich on May 20, 2014
 
Date Listed: May 20, 2014
 
Date Span: 1974-1980
 
Size of Collection:  0.5 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  1 letter size document case.
 
Type of Material: Correspondence and reports.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by title of file folder; Chronological arrangement.
 
Historical Information: The Office of Institutional Research at Murray State University was established as a part time administrative position in the spring of 1974 to improve institutional planning and management. Their current mission is to advance the University’s mission by providing comprehensive, timely, and reliable information with integrity to support institutional planning, policy formation, decision making and evaluation of effectiveness.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of plans, progress reports and correspondence written or received by the Committee on Institutional Studies and Research at Murray State University from 1974 to 1980. Included in the collection is a report titled “Program for the 80’s” and an Institutional Plan for 1976 to 1980.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University. Office of Institutional Research.
Murray State University – Planning.
Strategic planning – Kentucky – Murray.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152