Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG044-13-31 College of Business and Public Affairs General Files: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

College of Business and Public Affairs General Files

Collection Title: General Files
 
Series Number: RG044-13-31
 
Department: College of Business and Public Affairs
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Jarred Geurin in October.
 
Date Listed: October 9, 2013
 
Date Span: 1949-1986
 
Size of Collection:  0.75 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  1 legal size document case and 1 legal half size document case.
 
Type of Material: Reports, studies, newspaper clippings and ephemera.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.
 
Historical Information: The College of Business and Public Affairs at Murray State University was established in the fall of 1974. Prior to that date, business courses had been taught as part of the curriculum by the Department of Commerce since 1935. The name of the department changed to the Department of Business in 1954 and was expanded into the School of Business in 1965. Graduate programs in business were begun in the fall of 1962 and a Master of Business Administration first offered in September of 1966. Currently six academic departments make up the College of Business and Public Affairs.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of studies and reports published by the College of Business and Public Affairs at Murray State University and its predecessor the School of Business from 1968 to 1986. Included in the collection are accreditation reports, newspaper clippings, ephemeral materials describing graduation requirements, courses offered, handbooks, department flyers, etc. from 1949 to the 1980s.  
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University – College of Business and Public Relations – History.
Murray State Teachers College – Department of Commerce.
Murray State College – School of Business.
Educational evaluation – Kentucky – Murray.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152