Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG041-13-32 General Files, 1985-1986: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

General Files, 1985-1986

Collection Title: General Files, 1985-1986
 
Series Number: RG041-13-32
 
Department: Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Jared Geurin, Chet Adams and Hayley Allen from October of 2013 to May of 2014.
 
Date Listed: May 15, 2014
 
Date Span: 1985-1986
 
Size of Collection:  4.0 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  8 letter size document cases.
 
Type of Material: Correspondence, memorandums, surveys, reports and ephemera.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by title of file folder; Chronological arrangement
 
Historical Information: The Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services at Murray State University was established during administrative restructuring in the spring of 1974 by the University’s Board of Regents. Thomas B. Hogancamp was appointed as the first Vice President on March 30, 1974. The Vice President is responsible for the management of business and financial affairs of the University, which includes capital construction financing, human resources, information technology, telecommunications, procurement, public safety, parking and risk management. The title of office has changed few times in the past forty years but is currently known as the Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of the general files of the Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services of Murray State University from the July of 1985 to June of 1986. The files contain correspondence, reports and financial records created or received by the Office of the Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University – Finance and Administrative Office.
Murray State University – History.
Murray State University – Administration.
Murray State University – Finance.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152