Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG041-13-20 Committee Files: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Committee Files

Collection Title: Committee Files
 
Series Number: RG041-13-20
 
Department: Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Michael Adams in August of 2013.
 
Date Listed: August 12, 2013  
 
Date Span: 1974-1984
 
Size of Collection: 1.5 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes: 3 letter size document cases.
 
Type of Material: Correspondence, reports, memorandum, meeting minutes, and ephemera.   
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by title of committee; chronological arrangement.
 
Historical Information: The Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services at Murray State University was established during administrative restructuring in the spring of 1974 by the University’s Board of Regents. Thomas B. Hogancamp was appointed as the first Vice President on March 30, 1974. The Vice President is responsible for the management of business and financial affairs of the University, which includes capital construction financing, human resources, information technology, telecommunications, procurement, public safety, parking and risk management. The title of office has changed few times in the past forty years but is currently known as the Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of committee files acquired by the Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services at Murray State University from 1974 to1984.  Collection contains correspondence, reports, memorandum, meeting minutes, and ephemera related to the various committees’ internal conduct and interaction with other university committees. The Energy Conservation Committee, University Credit Union Committee, and University Computing Committee are of particular interest as they highlight the internal actions of the university during the 1970s and 1980s. 
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University – Finance and Administrative Office.
Murray State University – History.
Murray State University – Administration.
Murray State University – Finance.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152