Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG041-13-19 Capital Construction Projects Records: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Capital Construction Projects Records

Collection Title: Capital Construction Projects
 
Series Number: RG041-13-19
 
Department: Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Christie Leith from June to of 2013 to February of 2014.
 
Date Listed: February 5, 2014
 
Date Span: 1975-1988
 
Size of Collection:  8.0 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes: 6 letter size document cases; 1 letter half sized document case and 5 record center boxes.
 
Type of Material: Purchase orders and correspondence.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by project title and numerical by purchase order; Chronological arrangement.
 
Historical Information: The Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services at Murray State University was established during administrative restructuring in the spring of 1974 by the University’s Board of Regents. Thomas B. Hogancamp was appointed as the first Vice President on March 30, 1974. The Vice President is responsible for the management of business and financial affairs of the University, which includes capital construction financing, human resources, information technology, telecommunications, procurement, public safety, parking and risk management. The title of office has changed few times in the past forty years but is currently known as the Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of correspondence and purchase orders related to capital construction funded projects on the Murray State University campus from 1975 to 1988. The files contain procurement records for new building construction and renovation work on the   Industrial Technology Building Fine Arts Building, libraries, dormitories and other University structures.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University – Finance and Administrative Office.
Murray State University – History.
Murray State University – Buildings – History.
Murray (Ky.) – Buildings, structures, etc.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152