Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG040-13-17 Educational Talent Search Records: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Educational Talent Search Records

Collection Title: Educational Talent Search Records
 
Series Number: RG040-13-17
 
Department: Student Support Services
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Joshua Rice in May of 2013.
 
Date Listed: May 31, 2013
 
Date Span: 1992-2006
 
Size of Collection:  3.0 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  2 record center boxes.
 
Type of Material: Scrapbooks, photographs, newsletters, newspaper clippings, press releases and ephemera.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Organized by format of material; Chronological arrangement
 
Historical Information: The Educational Talent Search Program at Murray State University was established in 1985 as part of the Federal TRIO program. The program identifies and assists individuals from low to moderate income families who have the potential to succeed in higher education. It also provides academic, career, and financial counseling to middle and high school students and encourages them to graduate from high school and continue on to and complete their postsecondary education.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of scrapbooks and photographs of the Educational Talent Search Program at Murray State University from 1992 to 2006. Included with the scrapbooks are newsletters (1997-2004), press releases, newspaper clippings, ephemera and general histories of the program.  
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University -- Educational Talent Search. 

Inventory for RG040-13-17

Inventory of Collection
RG040-13-17
Student Support Services
Educational Talent Search Records
Inventory by Joshua Rice
Box 1
Murray State University Educational Talent Search Banner
Scrap Book, 1992-1997
Scrap Book, 1998-1999
 
Box 2
Scrap Book, 1998-2000
Scrap Book, 2000
Scrap Book, 2001-2002
Folders
1.      1995 ETS Extra Photos
2.      1996 ETS Extra Photos
3.      1997 ETS Extra Photos
4.      2001 ETS Extra Photos
5.      ETS Miscellaneous Photos
6.      1997 ETS Newsletters
7.      1998 ETS Newsletters
8.      1999 ETS Newsletters
9.      2000 ETS Newsletters
10.  2001 ETS Newsletters
11.  2002 ETS Newsletters
12.  2003 ETS Newsletters
13.  2004 ETS Newsletters
14.  ETS Newsletters 2005-2006
15.  ETS Miscellaneous
16.  Press Releases
17.  TRiO/ETS Info & History

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152