Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG038-13-10 Faculty Handbooks - Health, Physical Education and Recreation Department: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Faculty Handbooks - Health, Physical Education and Recreation Department

Collection Title: Faculty Handbooks
 
Series Number: RG038-10-13
 
Department: Health, Physical Education and Recreation Department
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Chet Adams in March of 2013.
 
Date Listed: March 25, 2013
 
Date Span: 1966-1991
 
Size of Collection:  0.75 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  1 legal size document case and 1 letter half size document case.
 
Type of Material: Handbooks.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Chronological arrangement
 
Historical Information: The Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation was established when the Health and Physical Education programs merged in 1949 to form the Health and Physical Education Department. The Recreation program was added to the department in 1972. The Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation was split in 2001 when Health and Physical Education were placed under the College of Education’s Department of Adolescent, Career and Special Education and the Recreation program moved to Department of Recreation and Leisure Services in the College of Health Sciences and Human Services.  
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of faculty handbooks produced by the Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation Athletics from 1966 to 1990.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University. Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation.
Murray State University. Department of Adolescent, Career and Special Education.
Murray State University. Department of Recreation and Leisure Services.
Murray State University – History.
 

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152