Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG029-11-48 Normal School Scrapbook: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Normal School Scrapbook

Collection Title: Normal School Scrapbook

 

Series Number: RG029-11-48

 

Department: College of Education

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on October 20, 2011.

 

Date Listed: October 20, 2011

 

Date Span: 1922-1942

 

Size of Collection: 0.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  1 photograph box.

 

Type of Material: Newspaper clippings

 

Condition of Material: Fair with fading and damage caused by acidic glues and paper.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Historical Information: The scrapbook was donated to the Murray State University College of Education on August 29, 2011 by the Louisville Free Public Library. The scrapbook was compiled by librarians from the Louisville Free Public Library. The College of Education donated the scrapbook to the Special Collections & Archives Department on October 19, 2011. 

  

Scope and Content: Scrapbook consists of clippings taking from Louisville and Lexington newspapers related to the establishment and development of Murray State Normal School and Murray State Teachers College from 1922 to 1942. Scrapbook includes articles on dedications, faculty and administrative appointments and other events on campus.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – History.

Murray State Normal School – History.

Murray State Teachers College – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152