Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG028-13-04 Audits and Financial Reports: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Audits and Financial Reports

Collection Title: Audits

 

Series Number: RG028-13-04

 

Department: Accounting and Financial Services

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Chris Lossie in January of 2013.

 

Date Listed: February 4, 2013

 

Date Span: 1924-1995

 

Size of Collection:  3.75 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  7 legal size document cases and 1 legal half size document case.

 

Type of Material: Audits and financial records.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: Accounting and Financial Services Office was first established at Murray State Teachers College (presently Murray State University) as the Business Office in 1930. Prior to that date the school accounting records were kept by the President and Dean’s Office. The Business Office later became part of Auxiliary Services and then reorganized and separated into Accounting and Financial Services.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consist of annual audits and financial reports of Murray State University, and it predecessor institutions, from 1924 to 1995. Included with the collection are office, departmental and college program audits during the 1970s and 1980s.  

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University. Accounting and Financial Services.

Murray State University – Auditing.

Murray State University – Finance.

Murray State University – Administration.

 

Inventory to Collection

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152