Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG026-13-28 Posters and Oversized Photographs: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Posters and Oversized Photographs

Collection Title: Posters & Oversized Photographs
 
Series Number: RG026-13-28
 
Department: Publications & Printing Office
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Chet Adams in September of 2013.
 
Date Listed: September 20, 2013
 
Date Span: 1933-2001
 
Size of Collection:  3.0 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  2 oversized boxes.
 
Type of Material: Posters and photographs.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.
 
Historical Information: The Publications & Printing Office was first established as the Printing Service Office in 1945. In 1963, the office was retitled the Duplicating Service Office and by the late 1960s it was again called the Printing Service Office. By the turn of the century the department received its current title. The photographs within this collection were located in file cabinets housed in the Publications & Printing Office and later transferred to the University Archives in 2012.
 
Scope and Content: Collections consists of posters and oversized photographs created by the Publications & Printing Office of Murray State University from the 1933 to 2001. Included in the collection are posters of athletic teams and schedules, fine arts posters, large photographs of events and social gatherings and study abroad flyers.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Publications & Printing Office. Murray State University.
Murray State University – History.
Murray State University – Pictorial works.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152