Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG024-11-41 Staff Congress Records: HOME

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Staff Congress Records

Collection Title: Records

 

Series Number: RG024-11-41

 

Department: Staff Congress

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Susie Adams from September to November of 2011.

 

Date Listed: November 18, 2011

 

Date Span: 1983-present.

 

Size of Collection: 2.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  5 letter size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Reports, correspondence, memos and newsletters.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by subject heading of file folder; Chronological arrangement.

 

Historical Information: The Murray State University Staff Congress was established in June of 1983 to “promote better cooperation among the administration, faculty, students and staff” and to serve as a line of communication between the staff and University’s administration. The Board of Regents of the University approved the organization’s constitution on October 7, 1983. Presently, the Staff Congress meets monthly to discuss issues related to work conditions, benefits and campus activities and events. 

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of records produced and received by the Staff Congress of Murray State University from 1983 to the present. Collection consists of correspondence, inter-office memos, meeting minutes, newsletters, committee reports, constitution and by-laws and documents related to labor and management.  

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University. Staff Congress.

Murray State University – Employees.

Murray State University – History.

State universities and colleges – Employees – Kentucky – Murray.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152