Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG021-11-22 Esther Blalock Scrapbook: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Esther Blalock Scrapbook

Collection Title: Esther Blalock Scrapbook

 

Series Number: RG021-11-22

 

Department: Student Scrapbooks

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on April 12, 2011.

 

Date Listed: April 12, 2011

 

Date Span: 1924-1925

 

Size of Collection: 0.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  1 oversized box.

 

Type of Material: Scrapbook.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Arranged by author.

 

Historical Information: Esther Blalock was a student at Murray State Normal School from September of 1924 to June of 1925. Prior to attending the Normal School, she resided at Wingo, Kentucky and graduated from Wingo High School. Blalock received an Advanced Teachers Certificate on June 18, 1925. On May 18, 1928, her Standard Teaching Certificate was renewed after completing three years of teaching experience.

 

Scope and Content: Collection contains the scrapbook of Esther Blalcock when she attended Murray State Normal School from September of 1924 to June of 1925. The scrapbook consists of campus photographs, notes from classmates and ephemera associated with events on campus during the fall semester of 1924 and the spring semester of 1925. Included in the collection are construction photographs of campus buildings.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Blalock, Esther

Murray State Normal School – History.

Murray State University – History.

Scrapbooks – Kentucky – Murray.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152