Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG021-11-21 Gondee Tapp Scrapbook: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Gondee Tapp Scrapbook

Collection Title: Gondee Tapp Scrapbook

 

Series Number: RG021-11-21

 

Department: Student Scrapbooks

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on April 12, 2011.

 

Date Listed: April 12, 2011

 

Date Span: 1924-1925

 

Size of Collection:  0.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  1 oversize box.

 

Type of Material: Scrapbook.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with minor tears and fading to photographs.

 

Arrangement: Arranged by author.

 

Historical Information: Gondee Tapp was a student at Murray State Normal School from the fall of 1924 to 1925.  She was born on October 7, 1897 and prior to attending the Normal School was a resident of Heath, Kentucky and a 1924 graduate of McCracken County High School. Tapp was member of the Allenian Society and Education Club on campus. In July of 1928, she received a renewal of her Standard Teaching Certificate after teaching for three years.

 

Scope and Content: Collection contains the scrapbook of Gondee Tapp while a student at Murray State Normal School from 1924 to 1925. The scrapbook consists of photographs, newspaper clippings, drawings and ephemera associated with the Normal School. Included in the scrapbook are Tapp’s poetry, jokes and other writings. 

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Tapp, Gondee

Murray State Normal School – History.

Murray State University – History.

Scrapbooks – Kentucky – Murray.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152