Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG019-13-05 Alumni Affairs Office General Files: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Alumni Affairs Office General Files

Collection Title: General Files

 

Series Number: RG019-13-05

 

Department: Alumni Affairs Office

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Chris T. Lossie in February of 2013.

 

Date Listed: March 8, 2013

 

Date Span: 1939-2001

 

Size of Collection: 2.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  4 legal size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Correspondence, newsletters and ephemera

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Historical Information: The Alumni Affairs Office of Murray State University has its origins with the establishment of the first alumni association which was founded in June of 1924. The first reunion was during homecoming of October 31, 1931. Alumni Clubs were organized in the 1950s in various locations across the country. The Office of Alumni Affairs currently is part of the Institutional Advancement Office and assists with the management of the Alumni Association.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of banquet programs printed by the Alumni Affairs Office of Murray State University, and its predecessor institutions, from 1939 to 1999. Included in the collection are correspondence, department handbooks, newsletters, scholarship information and ephemera produced or retained by the Alumni Affairs Office from 1939 to 2001.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University. Alumni Affairs Office.

Murray State University – Alumni and alumnae.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152