Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG019-11-016 Reunion Class Files: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Reunion Class Files

Collection Title: Class Files

 

Series Number: RG019-11-16

 

Department: Alumni Affairs Office

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Christie Leith in March of 2011.

 

Date Listed: March 3, 2011

 

Date Span: 1924-1938

 

Size of Collection:  0.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  1 letter size document case.

 

Type of Material: Newspaper clippings, programs and address lists.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: The Alumni Affairs Office of Murray State University has its origins with the establishment of the first alumni association which was founded in June of 1924. The first reunion was during homecoming of October 31, 1931. Alumni Clubs were organized in the 1950s in various locations across the country. The Office of Alumni Affairs currently is part of the Institutional Advancement Office and assists with the management of the Alumni Association.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of files acquired and retained by the Murray State University Alumni Affairs Office of materials associated with class reunions of graduates from 1924 to 1938. Included in the collection are newspaper clippings, address lists and programs of reunion events.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University – Alumni Affairs

Murray State University – Alumni and alumnae

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152