Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG016-13-25 College and Department Histories: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

College and Department Histories

Collection Title: College and Department Histories
 
Series Number: RG016-13-25
 
Department: Library Services
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Reagan Meredith and Jared Geurin in September of 2013.
 
Date Listed: October 1, 2013
 
Date Span: 1960s-2000s
 
Size of Collection:  3.0 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  6 letter size document cases.
 
Type of Material: Reports and ephemera.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by title of office, college or department; Chronological arrangement.
 
Historical Information: The Special Collections and Archives Department of Library Services at Murray State University retained a vertical file of materials related to the history of many campus departments, schools and colleges since the early 1970s.  
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of published and ephemeral materials related to the history of schools, colleges and departments on the Murray State University campus.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Murray State University – History.
Murray State University – Departments – History.
Universities and colleges – Kentucky – Departments.
 
Research Notes: Collection was removed from the vertical files stored in file cabinets located in the archival storage in September of 2013. 

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152