Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG015-11-13 Commencement Programs: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Commencement Programs

Collection Title: Commencement Programs

 

Series Number: RG015-11-13

 

Department: Registrar’s Office

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Christie Leith in February of 2011.

 

Date Listed: March 1, 2011

 

Date Span: 1924-

 

Size of Collection:  3.25 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  6 letter size document cases and 1 letter half size document case.

 

Type of Material: Programs.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: The first commencement for the graduates of the Murray State Normal School was celebrated on June 1, 1924. Commencements have been celebrated for each graduating class since that date.   

 

Scope and Content: Collection contains commencement programs from the Murray State Normal School, Murray State Teachers College, Murray State College and Murray State University from 1924 to the present.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – Registrar’s Office.

University and colleges – Kentucky -- Murray.

College graduates – Kentucky – Murray.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152