Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG015-11-02 Graduation Lists: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Graduation Lists

Collection Title: Graduation Lists

 

Series Number: RG015-11-02

 

Department: Registrar’s Office

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Christie Leith on February 1, 2011

 

Date Listed: February 2, 2011

 

Date Span: 1926-1989

 

Size of Collection:  2.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  5 letter size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Records

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: The first full time Registrar at Murray State Normal School was Cleo Gillis Hester who was hired in 1927. She held that position until 1960. Prior to that date, from 1924 to 1926, the Head of the Department of Education served as a part time Registrar to the college.

 

Scope and Content: Collection contains lists of graduates from Murray State Normal School, Murray State Teachers College, Murray State College and Murray State University dating from 1926 to 1989.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – Registrar’s Office.

University and colleges – Kentucky -- Murray.

College graduates – Kentucky – Murray.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152