Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG009-13-12 Alpha Chi Honor Society Programs: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Alpha Chi Honor Society Programs

Collection Title: Alpha Chi Honor Society Programs
 
Series Number: RG009-13-12
 
Department: Student Organizations
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Christie Leith in March of 2013.
 
Date Listed: March 29, 2013
 
Date Span: 1964-1986 (bulk, 1967-1979)
 
Size of Collection:  0.25 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  1 letter half size document case.
 
Type of Material: Programs.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Chronological arrangement
 
Historical Information: The Alpha Chi Faculty Honor Lecture series at Murray State University began in 1967 for the purpose of recognizing the scholarly and creative attainments of the Murray State faculty. The lecture series seems to have ceased after 1986.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of event programs sponsored by the Murray State University chapter of the Alpha Chi Honor Society from 1964 to 1986. The bulk of the collection consists of programs from the Alpha Chi Faculty Honor Lecture Series from 1967 to 1979. The programs contain scholarly articles from the presenter.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Alpha Chi. Murray State University.
Murray State University. University Faculty. 

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152