Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG005-11-37 Business Manager's Reports: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Business Manager's Reports

Collection Title: Business Manager’s Reports

 

Series Number: RG005-11-37

 

Department: Board of Regents

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich from June 30, 2011.

 

Date Listed: July 1, 2011

 

Date Span: 1923-1965

 

Size of Collection:  1.75 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  3 legal size document cases and 1 legal half size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Annual and monthly financial reports.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: The Murray State Normal School Board of Regents was formally established by the governor of Kentucky on March 22, 1924. The Board first met on April 14, 1924 and continues to meet regularly to the present day. The Board’s primary responsibility is to endorse the “concept of shared authority and responsibility in the governance of the institution” and provide an advisory role to the president of the university.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of annual and monthly budget reports from the Business Manager to the Board of Regents of Murray State Normal School, Murray State Teachers College and Murray State College. Collection includes hand written corrections, Board of Regents meeting agendas and reports from the President.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University. Board of Regents.

Murray State University – Administration.

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University – Finance.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152