Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG005-10-07 Kala Stroup - Board of Regents, Meeting Minutes: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Kala Stroup - Board of Regents, Meeting Minutes

Collection Title: Kala Stroup Board of Regents Meeting Minutes

 

Series Number: RG005-10-07

 

Department: Board of Regents

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Chloe Williams in January of 2010.

 

Date Listed: January 25, 2010

 

Date Span: 1984-1989

 

Size of Collection: 2.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 4 legal size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Minutes, agendas, notes, etc.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: Kala M. Stroup served as president of Murray State University from 1983 to 1990. Prior to serving as president she served as vice president for academic affairs at Emporia State University and held several administrative positions at the University of Kansas. Stroup earned a B.A. degree in speech and drama with Phi Beta Kappa honors, an M.S. in psychology, and a Ph.D. in speech communication and human relations. She also served as president at Southeast Missouri State from 1990 to 1995 and currently is the Commissioner of Higher Education in Missouri.

 

Scope and Content: Collection contains the personal meeting minutes, notes, memorandum, and attachments for the Board of Regents of President Kala Stroup during the years of 1984 to 1989.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Stroup, Kala M.

Murray State University. Board of Regents.

Murray State University – Administration.

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University – Presidents.

 

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152