Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG003-15-02: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

The Office of the President Investiture - Robert O. Davies

Collection Title: The Office of the President Investiture – Robert O. Davies

 

Series Number: RG003-15-02

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Hayley Allen

  

Date Span: 2015

 

Size of Collection: .25 linear foot

 

Number of Boxes: 1 letter half size document case

 

Type of Material: Photographs, newspaper ads, magazines, flyers and brochures

 

Condition of Material: Excellent

 

Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by type of material.

 

Biographical / Historical Information:  Dr. Robert O. Davies was selected to be Murray State University’s 13th president on March 12 ,2014. His investiture was April 10, 2016 and his official duties began on July 14, 2014. Dr. Davies previously served as the president of Eastern Oregon University from 2009-2014. He was also the vice president for university relations at Indiana University of Pennsylvania. He also served as the associate vice president for alumni relations and development at the State University of New York at Buffalo and executive director of the alumni association at Boise State University. 

 

Dr. Davies received his Ph.D. in higher education administration from the State University of New York at Buffalo in 2005. He earned his M.B.A. in finance and marketing in 1991 from the University of Oregon and his B.S. in management at the University of Nevada in Reo in 1989. Dr. Davies also received the Higher Education Leadership certificate from the Institute for Educational Management at Harvard University in 2007.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of materials documenting the investiture of Murray State’s 13th president, Dr. Robert O. Davies. It includes a biography, programs, newspaper clippings, as well as copies of the speeches Dr. Davies gave.

 

Box List:

 

Box 1 

Box 1

  1. Brief Biography
  2. Davies Investiture Ceremony Script
  3. Program
  4. Newspaper clippings March – April 2015
  5. Presidential Investiture Committee
  6. Save the Date
  7. Speeches

Special Collections & University Archives