Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG003-11-11 Inaugurations - Kern Alexander: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Inaugurations – Kern Alexander

Collection Title: Inaugurations – Kern Alexander

 

Series Number: RG003-11-11

 

Department: Office of the President

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Rachel Kim in March of 2011.

 

Date Listed: March 22, 2011

 

Date Span: 1995

 

Size of Collection:  3.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  5 letter size document cases and 1 legal size document case.

 

Type of Material: Video and audio cassettes, 3.5 inch computer discs, correspondence, certificates, programs and ephemera.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: Samuel Maxwell Kern Alexander was inaugurated as the ninth president of Murray State University on October 7, 1995.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of letters of greetings and congratulations, certificates of recognition from other institutions of higher education, invitations, programs and other ephemera associated with the inauguration of Kern Alexander as president of Murray State University on October 7, 1995. Included with the collection are video and audio cassettes of the event and computer discs of printed material distributed in recognition of President Alexander’s inauguration.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Alexander, Samuel Maxwell Kern

Murray State University – Inaugurations, etc.

Murray State University – Presidents.

Murray State University – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152