Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG003-11-10 Inaugurations - Ronald J. Kurth: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Inaugurations - Ronald J. Kurth

Collection Title: Inaugurations - Ronald J. Kurth

 

Series Number: RG003-11-10

 

Department: Office of the President

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Rachel Kim in March of 2011.

 

Date Listed: March 21, 2011

 

Date Span: 1991

 

Size of Collection:  2.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  5 letter size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Correspondence, speeches, video, press releases, certificates, meeting minutes, financial records, ephemera, etc.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: Robert J. Kurth was inaugurated as the eighth president of Murray State University on April 27, 1991.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of responses to invitations, letters of greetings and congratulations, and various printed and published materials associated with the inauguration of Robert J. Kurth as president of Murray State University on April 27, 1991. Included in the collection are meeting minutes of the Presidential Inauguration Committee, certificates of recognition from other institutions of higher education, copies of speeches made during the inauguration, newspaper clippings, press releases, programs, financial records, miscellaneous ephemera and a video of the event. 

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Kurth, Ronald J.

Murray State University – Inaugurations, etc.

Murray State University – Presidents.

Murray State University – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152