Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG003-11-09 Inaugurations - Kala M. Stroup: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Inaugurations – Kala M. Stroup

Collection Title: Inaugurations – Kala M. Stroup

 

Series Number: RG003-11-09

 

Department: Office of the President

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Rachel Kim in March of 2011.

 

Date Listed: March 21, 2011

 

Date Span: 1984

 

Size of Collection:  0.25 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  1 legal half size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Correspondence, certificates, programs, events schedule and ephemera.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: Kala M. Stroup was inaugurated as the sixth president of Murray State University on April 28, 1984.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of invitations, letters of greetings and congratulations and other correspondence associated with the presidential inauguration of Kala M. Stroup at Murray State University on April 28, 1984. Included in the collection are programs, certificates of recognition from other schools of higher education and miscellaneous ephemera.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Stroup, Kala M.

Murray State University – Inaugurations, etc.

Murray State University – Presidents.

Murray State University – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152