Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG003-11-08 Inaugurations - Constantine Curris: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Inaugurations – Constantine W. Curris

Collection Title: Inaugurations – Constantine W. Curris

 

Series Number: RG003-11-08

 

Department: Office of the President

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Rachel Kim in March of 2011.

 

Date Listed: March 21, 2011

 

Date Span: 1973

 

Size of Collection:  0.25 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  1 half letter document case.

 

Type of Material: Correspondence, certificates, programs, events schedule and ephemera.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: Constantine W. Curris was inaugurated as the sixth president of Murray State University on November 12, 1973.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of invitations, letters of greetings and congratulations and other correspondence associated with the presidential inauguration of Constantine W. Curris on November 12, 1973 at Murray State University. Included in the collection are copies of speeches presented during the inauguration, certificates from other institutions of higher learning and various programs and ephemera printed for the occasion.  

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Curris, Constantine W.

Murray State University – Inaugurations, etc.

Murray State University – Presidents.

Murray State University – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152