Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG003-11-05 Inaugurations - Harry M. Sparks: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Inaugurations – Harry M. Sparks

Collection Title: Inaugurations – Harry M. Sparks

 

Series Number: RG003-11-05

 

Department: Office of the President

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Rachel Kim in March of 2011.

 

Date Listed: March 21, 2011

 

Date Span: 1968

 

Size of Collection: 1.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  3 letter size document cases.

 

Type of Material: Correspondence, speeches, photographs, newspaper clippings, press releases, programs, ephemera, etc.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: Harry M. Sparks was inaugurated as the fifth president of Murray State University on October 21, 1968.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of responses to invitations, letters of greetings and congratulations, and various printed materials associated with the inauguration of Harry M. Sparks as president of Murray State University. Included in the collections are copies of speeches made during the inauguration, photographs, newspaper clippings, press releases, press kits, programs and a scrapbook of the event.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Sparks, Harry M., 1907-1996.

Murray State University – Inaugurations, etc.

Murray State University – Presidents.

Murray State University – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152