Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG003-10-04 President's Cabinet Meeting Records: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

President's Cabinet Meeting Records

Collection Title: President’s Cabinet Meeting Records

 

Series Number: 003-10-04

 

Department: President’s Office

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Chloe Williams

 

Date Listed: January 21, 2010

 

Date Span: 1985 - 1990

 

Size of Collection:  2.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  4 legal document cases; 13x27x39 cm.

 

Type of Material: Meeting agendas, minutes, memoranda and handwritten notes.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Historical Information: The President’s Cabinet is believed to have been established in 1984 under Kala M. Stoup’s administration and has since been called by different titles. The President’s Cabinet is currently known as the Administrative Council to the President.  

 

Scope and Content: The collection contains the President’s Cabinet records from January of 1985 to April of 1990.  The collection includes meeting agendas, notes, memorandums and other interoffice communications pertaining to university policies, procedures and budget financing.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

President’s Cabinet

Administrative Council to the President

Stroup, Kala M. (President)

Booth, James L. (acting president from August 1989 – April 1990)

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152