Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG002-11-50 Campus Events Photographs: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Campus Events Photographs

Collection Title: Event Photographs

 

Series Number: RG002-11-50

 

Department: Department of Journalism and Communications

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Rachel Kim and Susie Adams from October of 2011 to March of 2012.

 

Date Listed: March 20, 2012

 

Date Span: 1920s-1990s

 

Size of Collection:  2.25 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  4 letter size document cases and 1 letter half size document case.

 

Type of Material: Photographs and negatives.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Organized in alphabetical order by event title; Chronological arrangement.

 

Historical Information: The collection of event photographs was transferred from the Department of Journalism and Mass Communications, which managed and housed the student newspaper, yearbook and other publications produced by Murray State University, to the archives sometime in the early 1990s.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of photographic prints and negatives of campus event at Murray State University, and its predecessor institutions, from the 1920s to 1990s.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University – Pictorial works.

Inventory to RG002-11-50

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152