Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG002-11-46 Unidentified Photographs: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Unidentified Photographs

Collection Title: Unidentified Photographs

 

Series Number: RG002-11-46

 

Department: Department of Journalism and Mass Communications

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Rachel Kim in October of 2011.

 

Date Listed: October 25, 2011

 

Date Span: 1960s-1990s

 

Size of Collection:  11.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  20 letter size document cases; 1 letter half size document case and 1 oversize box.

 

Type of Material: Photographs and negatives.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Organized in alphabetical order by subject title. Chronological arrangement.

 

Historical Information: The unidentified photograph collection was transferred from the Department of Journalism and Mass Communications, which managed and housed the student newspaper, yearbook and other publications produced by Murray State University, to the archives sometime in the early 1990s.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of unidentified photographic prints and negatives of events, groups and individuals from Murray State University during the 1960s to the 1990s. The collection has been classified by department, campus organization, athletic team or event.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University – Photographs.

Murray State University – Pictorial works.

Murray State University – Students.

Murray State University – Faculty.

Inventory of Collection

Inventory to the Unidentified Photographs

from the Department of Journalism and Communications

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152