Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG002-11-40 Individual Photographs: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Individual Photographs

Collection Title: Individual Photographs

 

Series Number: RG002-11-40

 

Department: Department of Journalism and Communications

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Krista Mack from September to December of 2011

 

Date Listed: February 1, 2012

 

Date Span: 1922-2001

 

Size of Collection:  17.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes:  32 letter size document cases and 1 oversized box.

 

Type of Material: Photographs and negatives.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by surname; Chronological arrangement.

 

Historical Information: The Individual Photographs is a collection of images acquired from various departments and offices on the Murray State University campus from the 1970s to the present. The bulk of the collection was located in the Department of Journalism and Communications which managed the student newspaper, published the yearbook and printed early promotional materials.  

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of photographs and negatives of faculty, staff, visiting instructors and prominent students of Murray State University, and its predecessor institutions, from 1922 to 2001. 

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University – History.

Murray State University – Pictorial works.

Murray State University – Faculty – Photographs.

Murray State University – Employees – Photographs.

Murray State University – Students – Photographs.

Inventory to Collection

Inventory to the Individual Photographs
from the Department of Journalism and Communications

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152