Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Pinterest

RG001-12-29 Faculty Handbooks: Home

Address Information

Murray State University
200 Pogue Library
Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270) 809-6152
(270) 809-4295
FAX (270) 809-6153

E-mail Special Collections

Faculty Handbooks

Collection Title: Faculty Handbooks

Series Number: RG001-12-29

Department: Office of the Provost

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Christie Leith in early October 2012

Date Listed: October 9, 2012

Date Span: 1961-present

Size of Collection: 2 linear feet

Number of Boxes: 2 letter size document cases and 1 record center box

Type of Material: Handbooks

Condition of Material: Good

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

Historical Information: The faculty handbook of Murray State University is "designed to provide members of the faculty access to basic information in policies, procedures, benefits, services, rules and regulations that are of importance as teaching personnel."

Scope and Content: Collection consists of faculty handbooks published by the Provost's Office of Murray State University from 1961 to the present. The collection is currently missing issues from 1985 to 1990 and 1991 to 2007.

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray State University. Office of the Provost.

Murray State University – Administration.

Murray State University – Faculty.

Universities and colleges – Kentucky – Murray – Faculty – Handbooks, manuals, etc.