Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS95-12 Annie Young Bodkin Diary: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Annie Young Bodkin Diary

Collection Title: Annie Young Bodkin Diary

 

Series Number: MS95-12

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on April 28, 2010.

 

Date Listed: April 28, 2010

 

Date Span: 1906

 

Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 file folder. 1 item.

 

Type of Material: Diary.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with some of the photocopied pages difficult to read.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Annie Young Bodkin was a resident of Bardwell, Kentucky at the turn of the 20th Century.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of the photocopied diary of Annie Young Bodkin of Bardwell, Kentucky from March 1, 1906 to August 27, 1906. The diary contains the daily activities of a teenage girl in rural western Kentucky during the early part of the 20th Century. The entries in the diary discuss weather conditions, family visits, school activities and significant events that occurred in the community.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Bodkin, Annie Young

Bardwell (Ky.) – History.

Carlisle County (Ky.) – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152