Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS85-03 Murray Business and Professional Women's Club Records: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Murray Business and Professional Women’s Club Records

Collection Title: Murray Business and Professional Women’s Club Records

 

Series Number: 85-03

 

Processed and Cataloged by: No information on original process date. Reprocessed by Dieter C. Ullrich.

 

Date Listed: No original date listed. Relisted on April 9, 2010.

 

Date Span: 1965-1969

 

Size of Collection: 0.25 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 legal half size document case.

 

Type of Material: Newsletters, newspaper clippings, photographs and ephemera.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Organized by format of material. Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: The Murray Business and Professional Women’s Club was established at Murray, Kentucky in 1927 to promote training and professional development for women in the business community.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of newsletters, press books and ephemera created by the Murray Business and Professional Women’s Club of Murray, Kentucky from 1965 to 1969. Included in the collection are newspaper clippings, programs and photographs of events sponsored by the club and other organizations attended by club members.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Murray Business and Professional Women’s Club (Murray, Ky.)     

Women – Kentucky – Murray - Societies and clubs.

Businesswomen – Kentucky – Murray.

Box List:

Box 1

1. Ephemera 1965-1969

2. Newsletter 1965-1969

3. Press Book 1966-1967

4. Press Book 1967-1968

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152